Emblem of Saccidananda Society
ss-Logo-bengali red

Logo of Saccidananda Society

The emblem consists of (i) three outer circles; (ii) three squares within; (iii) inside the small square exists one circle; (iv) two equilateral triangles, one superimposed on the other with opposite vertices; (v) there are two more concentric circles, the inner one appearing as a wheel with eight spokes radiating from a circle circumscribing the innermost circle.

(i) The outermost circle represents the Absolute Existence (Para-Brahman, Paramatman). The next two respectively are Cit and Ananda. The three taken together are without beginning and end but are spontaneous, designated as Saccidananda.

(ii) The outer square represents the Super Cosmic Being or the manifested Godhead (Isvara). The second one represents the Avatarahood while in the third square the four sides starting from the right vertical one stand clockwise for Shakti, Jnana, Ananda and Prema; and beginning from the right upper one the four corners taken clockwise represent Karma, Yoga, Jnana, Bhakti together with all formulas of Four such as (a) four Vedas— Rik, Sam, Yaju, Atharva represented by the four faces of Brahmaa, the Creator; (b) four aspects of creation namely outer/gross, inner/subtle, central/causal, transcendental/supra-causal, differently expressed as Rupa, Nama, Bhava, Bodh as well as Deha, Prana, Mana, Vijnana; (c) four ages Satya, Treta, Dwapar, Kali; (d) four Varnas and Ashrams namely Brahmin, Kshatriya, Vaishya, Shudra and Brahmacharya, Garhasthya, Vanaprastha, Sannyas.

(iii) The circle within represents Kutastha i.e., immutable Witness Consciousness.

(iv) The two equilateral triangles represent the creative Nature or Prakriti consisting of Sattva, Rajas, Tamas. The one with the vertex upward represents ‘Swarup Shakti’ and the inverted one the ‘Swabhava Shakti’. The two acting as the centripetal and centrifugal movements respectively. The six small equilateral triangles formed by the intersection of the former triangles represent sixfold waves or modification of creation i.e., Srishti (creation), Sthiti (continuation), Vriddhi (growth), Parinam (maturity), Kshaya (decay) and Nasha (death).

(v) The first of the two circles within the intersecting triangles sustains the entire creation while the other represents the wheel of creation and the eight spokes represent the eightfold Providential Agents (Ashta Vasus) controlled by the outer of the two innermost circles— the Mahaniyati or the Supreme Divine Law. The innermost circle represents the Absolute void or Param Shunyata or Param Vyom. The emblem thus depicts the Truth covering the essence of all schools of philosophy and science.

Author: Saccidananda Society

One thought on “Emblem of Saccidananda Society

Leave a Reply to Sanjay Sharma Cancel reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

‘Spontaneous revealing nature of Consciousness Itself appearing as high and low, great and small, even and uneven, agreeable and unagreeable, all are pervaded and sustained by the same one Consciousness. Self contradictory appearances of all of them in their existence and function, all are relative and possible for the background Consciousness by Its all embracing harmonious and homogeneous nature.’

- Sri Sri Babathakur

Search this site

A-190 Metropolitian Co-operative Housing Society,


Phone: +91 (33) 2323-1406

Email: Saccidananda.Society AT gmail.com

© 2021 Saccidananda Society, Kolkata | All Rights Reserved